Abbott Nutrition Health Institute

Pediatric Nutrition-Focused Physical Exam

An Abbott Nutrition Health Institute self-study activity on “Pediatric Nutrition-Focused Physical Exam” for dietetics professionals. Includes a post-test, survey and CE certificate.

Before you enroll

Is this the right course for you?

Pediatric Nutrition-Focused Physical Exam is offered by Abbott Nutrition Health Institute for dietitians & nutritionists. Topics in this listing: Professional practice.

Check the credit type and approval notes below against your credential. The provider handles enrollment, completion and the certificate.

Course details

Provider
Abbott Nutrition Health Institute
Format
On demand
Profession
Dietitians & Nutritionists
Credit expiration
Not published in the captured source. Confirm with the provider.
Registration
Free provider account required
Last checked
Oct 23, 2026
Language
English

Credits & eligibility

1 CDR CPEU

Individual activity explicitly states CDR prior approval and exact CPEUs. No nurse credit or independent endorsement of sponsor products is inferred.

Listed roles: Registered Dietitian Nutritionist, Dietetic Technician, Registered

State scope: No individual state acceptance claim is made in this listing.

CDR

What’s free

Course access
$0
Assessment
$0
Certificate
$0
Credit reporting
$0 — no separate reporting fee identified

The provider identifies this activity as free continuing education. Complete the stated assessment and claiming requirements.

How to earn your credit

  1. Create a free ANHI account and set the correct dietitian certificate type, professional designation and role in your profile.
  2. Complete the self-study, pass the required post-test and complete the survey. Print the course certificate from My Courses. The public passing-score threshold is not stated.
  3. The official catalog describes these accredited CE/CPEU courses as free; the FAQ supplies the self-study certificate path. This reviewed scope excludes external, paid or limited-free programs.
  4. ANHI states that it removes out-of-date self-study content but does not publish an absolute expiration for this activity. Program/publication dates are not expiration dates.
  5. Credit may be earned only once when the same program is offered in multiple formats. Abbott is the education provider/sponsor; verify your CDR renewal requirements.

Questions about this course

Is “Pediatric Nutrition-Focused Physical Exam” completely free?

The recorded cost is $0 for learning, assessment and the certificate, with no separate reporting fee identified. Abbott Nutrition Health Institute requires a free account. The provider identifies this activity as free continuing education. Complete the stated assessment and claiming requirements.

Which credit can I earn?

The provider lists 1 CDR CPEU. Recorded roles: Registered Dietitian Nutritionist, Dietetic Technician, Registered. Match the individual track below to your credential and board before enrolling.

When can I take this course?

This is an on-demand activity in the current collection; follow the source link to begin. No credit expiration date is published in the captured source; check the provider’s current deadline.

What do I need to do for the certificate?

Create a free ANHI account and set the correct dietitian certificate type, professional designation and role in your profile. Complete the self-study, pass the required post-test and complete the survey. Print the course certificate from My Courses. The public passing-score threshold is not stated. The official catalog describes these accredited CE/CPEU courses as free; the FAQ supplies the self-study certificate path. This reviewed scope excludes external, paid or limited-free programs. ANHI states that it removes out-of-date self-study content but does not publish an absolute expiration for this activity. Program/publication dates are not expiration dates. Credit may be earned only once when the same program is offered in multiple formats. Abbott is the education provider/sponsor; verify your CDR renewal requirements. Completion and certificate delivery are handled by Abbott Nutrition Health Institute; saving this listing does not enroll you or claim credit.

Sources & verification

These are the primary pages supporting this listing. Course recognition and board acceptance should be confirmed for your credential before enrollment.

Your next credential

Free exam preparation for dietitians & nutritionists

Preparing for an exam, too? Explore free practice questions and explanations on OpenExamPrep.

OpenExamPrepFree exam preparation

These are exam-preparation resources, separate from continuing education credit. Exam registration fees and eligibility are set by the exam sponsor.