Ohio Cosmetology and Barber Board — laws and rules

Board Laws and Rules Course 2027

The Ohio State Cosmetology and Barber Board’s online laws and rules course for cosmetology licensees in the 2025–2027 renewal cycle.

Before you enroll

Is this the right course for you?

Board Laws and Rules Course 2027 is offered by Ohio Cosmetology and Barber Board — laws and rules for cosmetologists & barbers. Topics in this listing: Ethics & professional practice.

Check the credit type and approval notes below against your credential. The provider handles enrollment, completion and the certificate.

Course details

Provider
Ohio Cosmetology and Barber Board — laws and rules
Format
On demand
Profession
Cosmetologists & Barbers
Credit expiration
Not published in the captured source. Confirm with the provider.
Registration
Free provider account required
Last checked
Oct 23, 2026
Language
English

Credits & eligibility

1 Cosmetology CE

Ohio Board Laws and Rules credit for the 2025–2027 cycle, reported to CE Broker. No approval in other states is implied.

Listed roles: Cosmetologist

Approval / program ID: 20-1279969

State scope: Ohio

What’s free

Course access
$0
Assessment
$0
Certificate
$0
Credit reporting
$0 — no separate reporting fee identified

The provider identifies this activity as free continuing education. Complete the stated assessment and claiming requirements.

How to earn your credit

  1. Sign in to CE Broker and start the Board-provided free course. Complete its online requirements; the provider states that completion is reported to CE Broker immediately.
  2. This one-hour activity is for Ohio cosmetology and the specifically listed related cosmetology licenses. It is not a nationwide approval or a barber-course claim.
  3. The page identifies the 2025–2027 renewal period but does not state an absolute course expiration. Check the Board’s current renewal deadline and any remaining CE requirements.

Questions about this course

Is “Board Laws and Rules Course 2027” completely free?

The recorded cost is $0 for learning, assessment and the certificate, with no separate reporting fee identified. Ohio Cosmetology and Barber Board — laws and rules requires a free account. The provider identifies this activity as free continuing education. Complete the stated assessment and claiming requirements.

Which credit can I earn?

The provider lists 1 Cosmetology CE. Recorded roles: Cosmetologist. Match the individual track below to your credential and board before enrolling.

When can I take this course?

This is an on-demand activity in the current collection; follow the source link to begin. No credit expiration date is published in the captured source; check the provider’s current deadline.

What do I need to do for the certificate?

Sign in to CE Broker and start the Board-provided free course. Complete its online requirements; the provider states that completion is reported to CE Broker immediately. This one-hour activity is for Ohio cosmetology and the specifically listed related cosmetology licenses. It is not a nationwide approval or a barber-course claim. The page identifies the 2025–2027 renewal period but does not state an absolute course expiration. Check the Board’s current renewal deadline and any remaining CE requirements. Completion and certificate delivery are handled by Ohio Cosmetology and Barber Board — laws and rules; saving this listing does not enroll you or claim credit.

Sources & verification

These are the primary pages supporting this listing. Course recognition and board acceptance should be confirmed for your credential before enrollment.

Your next credential

Free exam preparation for cosmetologists & barbers

Preparing for an exam, too? Explore free practice questions and explanations on OpenExamPrep.

OpenExamPrepFree exam preparation

These are exam-preparation resources, separate from continuing education credit. Exam registration fees and eligibility are set by the exam sponsor.